No. 1013
September 11, 2019

Follow UjianNasional



Horizon #464

September 24, 2008

Greg Biffle, Roush Fenway Racing, Ford. "The Biff" led a 1-2-3 sweep for Roush Fenway Racing and Ford at Dover International Speedway last Sunday. That made it two for two in Chase races for Biffle in his No. 16 3M Ford. Biffle's teammates Matt Kenseth (No. 17 DeWalt USG Ford) and Carl Edwards (No. 99 Office Depot Ford) came in second and third, respectively.

(Photo©2008, autostock, USA)
Greg Biffle leads teammates Matt Kenseth and Carl Edwards in the closing laps at Dover.

(Photo by Regis Lefebure)
The No. 76 Krohn Racing Pontiac Lola of polesitter Ricardo Zonta and Nic Jonsson, leads into Turn 1 at the start of the 1000K Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series finale race at Miller Motorsports Park, while several cars spin and debris flies behind. 2008 IRL Firestone Indy Lights champion Raphael Matos joined regular drivers Ian James and John Pew to give the No. 6 Michael Shank Racing Ford Riley its first Rolex Series victory. Matos lead the final 28 laps and finished 29.398-seconds ahead of the No. 10 SunTrust Racing Pontiac Dallara of Max Angelelli and Michael Valiante in the 137-lap race on the 4.486-mile circuit. Jon Fogarty and Alex Gurney finished third in the No. 99 GAINSCO/Bob Stallings Racing Pontiac Riley with Jimmy Vasser. Scott Pruett and Memo Rojas wrapped up the 2008 Daytona Prototype championship with a ninth place finish in the No. 01 TELMEX Chip Ganassi Racing with Felix Sabates Lexus Riley, joined by Alex Lloyd. In GT, race winners Kelly Collins and Paul Edwards (No. 07 Banner Racing Pontiac GXP.R) claimed the championship, winning by more than a lap over Robin Liddell and Andrew Davis (No. 57 Stevensen Racing Pontiac GXP.R), who finished second in the final points. Andy Lally, Patrick Long and Rolex Series Rookie of the Year Tim George Jr. finished third in the No. 67 TRG Porsche GT3. Pontiac won the GT manufacturers title and the manufacturer title in the Daytona Prototype category.