No. 968
October 17, 2018

Follow UjianNasional



JULY 25, 2018

Joey Hand (No. 66 Ford Chip Ganassi Racing Ford GT) won the all-GT Northeast Grand Prix at Lime Rock Park on Saturday, spoiling Corvette Racing's bid for a 100th career IMSA win. Hand slowly caught and eventually passed the No. 3 Corvette C7.R of race leader Jan Magnussen who went he went wide in the last corner with 13 minutes remaining, driving away to an 11.431 second victory alongside co-driver Dirk Mueller. The winning pass came when Magnussen tried to make a move on a slower GT Daytona (GTD) car in Turn 7. Magnussen cleared the car but ran wide, allowing Hand to slip by. It was a surprising turn of events as Magnussen and co-driver Antonio Garcia were strong all weekend, starting on the pole and combining to lead 150 of the race’s 178 laps, before finishing second. Earl Bamber and Laurens Vanthoor (No. 912 Porsche GT Team Porsche 911 RSR) finished third. “I think today we capitalized on some opportunities, some guys made mistakes and we were right there to take advantage of it,” said Hand. “Winning races is all about that, winning championships is all about winning races." It was the third consecutive IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship GTLM win for Ford Chip Ganassi Racing, with Hand and Mueller winning two races ago at Watkins Glen, and the No. 67 Ford GT of Richard Westbrook and Ryan Briscoe winning the most recent race at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park. Both Ford GTs are now in the thick of a tight points battle with Corvette Racing with four races remaining. Mueller and Hand unofficially now have 208 points, with Garcia and Magnussen a point behind with 207 and Briscoe and Westbrook one point further back with 206. Next up for the WeatherTech SportsCar Championship is the Continental Tire Road Race Showcase at Road America on Sunday, Aug. 5. The race signals the return of the Prototype class following Lime Rock’s GT-only event and can be seen live on FS1 at 2:30 p.m. ET. The race will be carried live by IMSA Radio on ,  and SiriusXM Radio (Sirius 138/XM 202/App 972).
Bryan Sellers and Madison Snow (No. 48 Paul Miller Racing Lamborghini Huracan GT3) won the GT Daytona (GTD) class in Saturday’s Northeast Grand Prix at Lime Rock Park. Five manufacturers took their turn atop the leader board throughout the race, but the No. 48 Lamborghini proved to be the strongest of the day as they led the final 63 laps of the two-hour, 40-minute race. The victory is the second of 2018 for Paul Miller Racing, which is based two hours down the road from Lime Rock in Parsippany, New Jersey. The team’s previous win this season came at the Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring in March. With six podiums now on the season, Sellers and Snow widened their lead in the GTD championship standings to 10 points (218-208) over Katherine Legge, who finished fourth in the No. 86 Meyer Shank Racing Acura NSX GT3 with Alvaro Parente. Andy Lally and John Potter (No. 44 Magnus Racing Audi R8 LMS GT3) finished second, and Gunnar Jeannette, who overcame a spin during his stint to finish third with co-driver Cooper MacNeil in the No. 63 WeatherTech Racing Scuderia Corsa Ferrari 488 GT3, was third.   

(The Telegraph)

Sebastian Vettel (No. 5 Scuderia Ferrari) threw the German Grand Prix away when he crashed out of the lead late in the race on lap 52. Lewis Hamilton (No. 44 Mercedes AMG Petronas), who started fourteenth on the grid, charged through the pack early and ascended into first place as the Safety Car was deployed after Vettel's off. Vettel’s mistake was disastrous, as it gifted Hamilton a crucial win, which saw the Englishman unexpectedly regain the lead in the drivers’ championship battle with Vettel, who had an eight-point lead over his rival before the race. Valtteri Bottas (No. 77 Mercedes AMG Petronas) finished second, and Kimi Raikkonen (No. 7 Scuderia Ferrari) finished third. Vettel’s mistake also meant Mercedes was able to claim first place on the constructors’ championship standings.

(Photo by Brian Lawdermilk/Getty Images)
Kevin Harvick (No. 4 Stewart-Haas Racing Busch Beer Ford) nudged Kyle Bush (No. 18 Joe Gibbs Racing Interstate Batteries Toyota) out of the way to win 
Sunday’s Foxwoods Resort Casino 301 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series race at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. It was Harvick's series-best sixth time this season and the 43rd of his career. He is now eighteenth on the career list and one victory behind NASCAR Hall of Famer Bill Elliott. “I didn’t know if I was going to get there at the end, and I felt like that was best opportunity — do what I had to do to win,” said Harvick, who pulled away to win by 1.877 seconds. “I didn’t want to wreck him, but I didn’t want to waste a lot of time behind him. I knew I was running out of laps, and I didn’t know if I was going to get to him again. I felt like I needed to get him up out of the groove, so I got him up out of the groove.” Aric Almirola, (No. 10 Stewart-Haas Racing Smithfield Ford) finished third after leading 42 laps. 

шторы блэкаут купить украина