FEBRUARY 6, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019 at 12:51PM
(Porsche images)
Dirk Werner, Matt Campbell and Dennis Olsen (No. 912 Earl Bamber Motorsport Porsche 911 GT3 R) won the Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12-Hour race in Australia. The fledgling customer team managed by Porsche works driver Earl Bamber triumphed in its first race on an international stage. Aussie Campbell ultimately beat his top-league rivals on the Mount Panorama Circuit to the great delight of his fellow compatriots in the grandstands. Campbell picked off three competitors in succession in the final 20 minutes of the hotly-contested race with perfectly-executed maneuvers and then swept into the lead. His teammates also drove strong stints as the EBM team combined flawless execution and a perfect strategy for the winThe J. Dennis/M. Vaxiviere/M. Kirchhöfer No. 62 R-Motorsport Aston Martin was second, and  M. Buhk/R. Marciello/M. Göetz (No. 999 Mercedes-AMG GruppeM Racing) finished third.

Article originally appeared on Ujian-nasional.info ~ the bare-knuckled, unvarnished, high octane truth... (http://ujian-nasional.info/).
See website for complete article licensing information.